Image

The “GOOD” done by our “Men In Blue” FAR OUTWEIGHS the “bad”. Unfortunately, it isn’t “sensational” enough…..or “sizzling” enough…..or “news worthy” enough to get the press it DESERVES!!! CERTAINLY MORE DESERVING than the press that idiots masquerading as “true” Officers of the Law do!!

The “GOOD” done by our “Men In Blue” FAR OUTWEIGHS the “bad”.  Unfortunately, it isn’t “sensational” enough…..or “sizzling” enough…..or “news worthy” enough to get the press it DESERVES!!!  CERTAINLY MORE DESERVING than the press that idiots masquerading as “true” Officers of the Law do!!

“TRUE COP STORIES”

http://raineywalkerseries.wordpress.com/true-cop-stories/

“Traveling Circus

I was patrolling a stretch of a divided 2-lane state highway. It was hot. Always is in the desert! Traffic was light. I was close to a high accident stretch of roadway and was looking for a place to mark off for distance to use with a stop watch to catch speeders.

Across the dirt barrier in the opposite direction I saw a 74 Ford pickup with an over-sized/over head camper pulling a beat up horse trailer. I crossed the barrier and saw the trailer plate was mangled. The license plate was covered in mud. Only a male driver visible. Speed only 35 mph. Something didn’t feel right. The driver slowed to 25 in a 55MPH speed limit. I decided to see what his problem was. The mud covered license plate is Probable Cause for a traffic stop.

I got out of my patrol vehicle and approached. The driver jumps out of his truck and starts talking a mile a minute. He’s antsy and keeps talking louder. His nails are dirty, dirt is ground into his skin, his clothes stink, and his hair is full of what looks like lice. I hear some noises coming from inside the camper. He tells me no one is inside. I hear a whimpering sound. The man’s lying and covering up something. I put on the cuffs and tell him he is detained while I find out who/what is crying inside his truck.

I climb inside- find 2 very small, dirty, undernourished kids-a boy and a girl. I ask them their names and they just keep crying. I climb out and walk back to check the horse trailer before I call the stop in and get some help. I find a pitiful small miniature pony that is skin and bones. The guy’s yelling his head off now screaming that he works the circus circuit.

I get on the radio and call for DES (welfare) and for the County animal control. The kids look sick and they have old bruises on their arms and legs. When I get through searching for paperwork in the truck I run his license and get a hit on the driver.

Seems 5 years ago he took off with his kids during a visitation and disappeared. He’s wanted in California. He has several other wants & warrants. I learn that the kids have never attended school and he treats them like he does that poor pony!

Jail is too good for this SOB.

My satisfaction is the kids had a family waiting to love and care for them. I never did get that distance marked off for clocking speeders that day.

That’s okay. Lots of days to get speeders.

Not every day you get to return lost/kidnapped kids to their family!”

By Doug

Leave a Reply

