Image

I had heard that Seattle was a bastion of libtardism, manned and implemented by hard-core idiot libtards. I guess “here’s my sign…..” Incessant, constant profanity and vulgarity are one thing, but words like “citizen” and “brown bag”? C’MON!! I’M a “citizen” and “brown bag” is when I take my own lunch with me to work. ONLY AN IDIOT WITH LATENT CONCERNS ABOUT HISPANIC VOTERS WOULD EVEN SUGGEST SUCH A THING!!!! A little concerned, are we, about the next elections???

I had heard that Seattle was a bastion of libtardism, manned and implemented by hard-core idiot libtards.  I guess “here’s my sign…..”  Incessant, constant profanity and vulgarity are one thing, but words like “citizen” and “brown bag”?  C’MON!!  I’M a “citizen” and “brown bag” is when I take my own lunch with me to work.  ONLY AN IDIOT WITH LATENT CONCERNS ABOUT HISPANIC VOTERS WOULD EVEN SUGGEST SUCH A THING!!!!  A little concerned, are we, about the next elections???

“Seattle officials call for ban on ‘potentially offensive’ language”

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/08/02/seattle-officials-call-for-ban-on-potentially-offensive-language/#ixzz2aoYpV5oY

“…the terms “citizen” and “brown bag” are potentially offensive and may no longer be used in official documents and discussions.

…Elliott Bronstein of the Office for Civil Rights wrote in the memo obtained by the station. “For ‘citizens,’ how about ‘residents?'”

In an interview with Seattle’s KIRO Radio, Bronstein said the term “brown bag” has been used historically as a way to judge skin color.

“For a lot of particularly African-American community members, the phrase brown bag does bring up associations with the past when a brown bag was actually used, I understand, to determine if people’s skin color was light enough to allow admission to an event or to come into a party that was being held in a private home,” Bronstein said.”

By Doug

Leave a Reply

