Image

Frankly, this is no real surprise – remotely turning my microphone “on” on my phone….or my PC, for that matter. I AM curious, though… How many others knew this was possible before reading this? Oh, and a very loud “ROCK ON!!” to Def Con!!!

Frankly, this is no real surprise – remotely turning my microphone “on” on my phone….or my PC, for that matter.  I AM curious, though…  How many others knew this was possible before reading this?  Oh, and a very loud “ROCK ON!!” to Def Con!!!

“Feds move to surveillance tactics associated more with underworld of computer hacking”

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/08/03/feds-move-to-surveillance-tactics-associated-more-with-underworld-computer/#ixzz2avjpmz84

“…spyware that can be sent to computers and phones through email and Web links…

…remotely activate…microphones in phones…to record conversations.

Some the hacking tools…bought from the private sector.

…organizers of Def Con, the world’s biggest hacker convention, asked federal officials not to attend this weekend’s events in Las Vegas…”

By Doug

Leave a Reply

