Image

So now it’s a “Perfect 10”, eh? AND in a church, no less!!

So now it’s a “Perfect 10”, eh?  AND in a church, no less!!

“10th woman comes forward to accuse Mayor Bob Filner of harassment”

http://www.10news.com/news/10th-woman-comes-forward-to-accuse-mayor-bob-filner-of-harassment-08032013

“Renee Estill-Sombright said the incident occurred at the La Jolla Presbyterian Church in June. It was an incident that she described as creepy.

“We were standing face-to-face and he held on to me and he was like, ‘You are so beautiful,'” she said.

Estill-Sombright was at the church attending a breakfast to benefit a group that helps refugees from Africa. She had met Filner once before, so she decided to walk over to him and re-introduce herself.

She says Filner grabbed and held on to both her hands. But the “you’re so beautiful” comment was just the beginning.

“‘You are so beautiful and I cannot take my eyes off of you,'” she said. “‘I just cannot take my eyes off of you.'”

Estill-Sombright says she was taken off-guard.

“I said,’ Oh, thank you,'” she said. “I kind of felt weird.”

Then came a line which has become all too familiar.

“‘Do you have a husband? Are you married?’ And I was like, that was kind of odd for him to ask me that,” said Estill-Sombright.

Then, there was an invitation.

“And he said, ‘Well, you know this is a personal invitation. I would like to take you out sometime,'” she said.”

By Doug

Leave a Reply

