Image

A follow-up to yesterdays posting about a Hero who made a young boys day at a ballpark…..not to mention making his MOM’S day, too. Turns out this guy has another trait of “Heroism” – HUMILITY!! You’ll like this.

A follow-up to yesterdays posting about a Hero who made a young boys day at a ballpark…..not to mention making his MOM’S day, too.  Turns out this guy has another trait of “Heroism” – HUMILITY!!  You’ll like this.

“‘Mystery Man’ Behind Mom’s Viral Baseball Blog Post Tells the Story That Helped Motivate His Powerful Act of Kindness”

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/08/07/mystery-man-behind-moms-viral-baseball-blog-post-tells-the-story-that-helped-motivate-his-powerful-act-of-kindness/

“I didn’t think it was that big of a deal,” McLaughlin told Newsradio 620 WTMJ. The young man currently works at an elementary school for the summer before he returns to college in the fall.

“What happened with me when I was younger, I was actually at [the old Brewers park] County Stadium, with a family friend — I was sitting next to him,” he said. “It was when the Brewers were playing the Cubs. Sammy Sosa was in right field. After warmups, he’d throw the ball up, and I never got it. I had my glove ready every single time. I don’t know– I know how the little kid felt.”

So how does he feel about all the attention?

“I’m honored that people see it that way, but it also somewhat bothers me a little bit that something so small made such a big deal, when this should be more common in every day society.””

By Doug

Leave a Reply

